Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (17) · Ages 10-14

Individual Tutoring - Learning Math with Multiplication and Division

5.0 (8) · Ages 4-9

Money, Money, Money: Let's Count Money Together

5.0 (2) · Ages 8-11

Hands-On Geometry: The Seven Triangles of Reality

5.0 (15) · Ages 10-14

Math Tutoring Just for You

5.0 (2) · Ages 6-9

Introducing Double Digit Addition and Subtraction With Base Ten Blocks

5.0 (4) · Ages 9-12

Fifth Grade Math Skills Lessons With a Certified Teacher (2022-2023)

Math

Private Tutoring for Math

Math Tutoring available for students struggling to understand a math concept.
Tamara K Thovtrup
17 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
55 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
9-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn and understand math better.
I have a love for math.  I enjoy teaching and learning about math.  I have an AA in math, a BS in sociology, and an MA in education.  I love math, I love learning about people and teaching to their style of learning, and I love children and education.  I enjoy combining my three loves to help each child understand the material better.
Homework will only be assigned for reinforcement.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Tamara K ThovtrupCrafty Math Teacher
17 total reviews
10 completed classes

About Me

Hello,

My name is Tamara and I would LOVE to be your teacher.  I earned my master's in education in 2013, but I have always had a soft spot for math.  I really love math and I would love to share it with you.  My approach is that anything... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.