English

Private Reading Tutoring

Whether struggling or advanced, readers will work 1-on-1 with a licensed teacher to build confidence and improve reading comprehension.
190 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

30 minutes

per class

Once per week

every week

7-11

year olds

1

learner per class

per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Next on Mon May 23

Meets Once per week
Monday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Mon May 23

Meets Once per week
Monday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Subscribe

Next on Tue May 24

Meets Once per week
Tuesday
11:30pm - 12am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Subscribe

Next on Thu May 26

Meets Once per week
Thursday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Sat Jun 4

Meets Once per week
Saturday
2pm - 2:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Sat Jun 4

Meets Once per week
Saturday
3pm - 3:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Sat Jun 4

Meets Once per week
Saturday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Subscribe

Next on Sat Jun 4

Meets Once per week
Saturday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Subscribe

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve their reading fluency and comprehension. They will demonstrate understanding of text, analyze text features, and make connections through questioning and context.
I am a licensed K-6 teacher and I have training and experience with The Daily 5/CAFE literacy framework.
Learners may be asked to use skills discussed in class between sessions. Advanced readers may have more involved projects that require work outside of class.
I will keep a record during class and track reading progress and goals in order to tailor future tutoring sessions to the learner's needs.
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
All materials will be provided in class. Learners may choose to include books they already have for our reading practice.

Teacher

Emily Hein
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
M.A. Teaching, B.A. Linguistics, B.A. Global & International Studies
190 total reviews
329 completed classes

About Me

I am a K-6 licensed teacher. My bachelor's degrees are in Linguistics and Global & International Studies. I studied Hindi and Indian culture and religion during my undergrad programs. My master's degree is in Teaching. I have taught 4th and 5th... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.