Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (8) · Ages 3-8

Private 1:1 Tutoring - Phonics/Reading/Spelling/Writing (Science of Reading)

5.0 (1) · Ages 3-6

1:1 Tutoring - Practice Reading and Phonics Skills Through Play Based Activities

5.0 (9) · Ages 7-12

One-On-One Tutoring for Reading Success: 3 Lessons

5.0 (4) · Ages 5-12

1 to 1 : Let's Learn to Read Together!

5.0 (8) · Ages 6-9

Reading Tutor: 1-On-1 Ongoing Grades 1-3 Learn and Build Reading Skills

5.0 (3) · Ages 4-12

Private One-On-One Reading Tutoring With Teacher Elizabeth

English

Private Reading and Writing Tutoring for Grades K-5 (1x/Week)

Tailored one-on-one instruction in any aspect of English Language Arts: phonics, decoding, reading fluency, comprehension, grammar, writing, proofreading. Struggling, gifted, and neurodivergent learners welcome!
Jennifer Newman, MA
54 total reviews for this teacher
14 reviews for this class
Completed by 24 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
45 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 4 weeks
6-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I have a BA and MA in English, as well as a background in neurodivergence, social and emotional learning, and English as a second language. As a K-5 interventionist, I led both intervention and gifted enrichment groups. I teach foundational reading skills, such as phonics, decoding, and phonemic awareness, as well as reading fluency, comprehension, grammar, and writing. Although I specialize in elementary education, I am a writer, researcher, and former editor with instructional experience in K-12 and higher education. Currently, I am a graduate student working toward my MSW degree and clinical licensure. I work with children who are neurodivergent, selectively speaking, nonspeaking, gifted, have processing and sensory needs, anxiety, as well as a variety of diagnoses. While your child is enrolled with me, I am available to address your concerns, offer guidance, and help you locate resources for your child.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Jennifer Newman, MA
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Specializing in differentiated reading and writing instruction
54 total reviews
14 completed classes

About Me

Hello and welcome! 

As an experienced educator with bachelor's and master's degrees in English, I specialize in differentiated reading and writing instruction, as well as social and emotional learning. I have a background in literacy education,... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.