Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (11) · Ages 3-8

1-on-1 Personalized Tutoring Sessions (Kindergarten, First Grade & Second Grade)

5.0 (1) · Ages 4-7

Just for You! Kindergarten-First Grade Reading Tutoring/One-On-One/1X Wk

5.0 (4) · Ages 3-6

Prek/Kindergarten/1st Grade Literacy Tutoring: 1 On 1 With a Certified Teacher!

5.0 (5) · Ages 4-10

Private, One-On-One, Personalized Tutoring in Reading and Early Literacy Skills

5.0 (2) · Ages 5-12

Phonics/Early Literacy Skills - One on One or Small Group Tutoring

5.0 (21) · Ages 4-13

1:1 Successful Reading Tutoring - Certified Teacher/ Literacy Specialist

Life Skills

Private One-On-One Personalized Tutoring ~ Literacy, Math, Handwriting & Science ~2x a Week (Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd)

This is a personalized private tutoring class for learners in kindergarten, first, or second grade. Learners will focus on specific skills (literacy, math, handwriting, or science) chosen by the parent. Tutoring sessions are twice per week.
Brandi, M.Ed Curriculum & Instruction
85 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Twice per week
every week
4-8
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

🍎 The learner will practice literacy, math, handwriting, and/or science skills chosen by the parent.
🍎 Certified Elementary Education Teacher (Grades K-6)
🍎 Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from Florida Gulf Coast University (2013)
🍎 Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Florida Gulf Coast University (2020)

🍏 ESOL Certified
🍎 Reading Endorsed
🍏 TEFL Certified
🍎 ESL Teacher of 2 Years
🍏 Kindergarten Teacher for 8+ Years
 2 files available upon enrollment
The following materials will be used in some, but not all, classes. It would be great to have these items stored near where your learner will be taking class so they can access them easily when needed. 🍎 Small/handheld dry erase whiteboard with expo marker 🍎 Pencil 🍎 Coloring Materials (markers, crayons, or colored pencils) 🍎 "Handwriting Man" and "Primary Writing Paper". These two documents will only need to be printed if you choose for the tutoring sessions to include handwriting/proper letter formation (this will be uploaded in the classroom so a printer will be needed) *If additional materials are needed, they will be common items found at home or resources that I will provide in the classroom.
🍎 I will happily share progress with you in the classroom.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Brandi, M.Ed Curriculum & Instruction
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
I am so excited to teach you, learn with you, and watch you grow!
85 total reviews
139 completed classes

About Me

👋 Hello Beautiful Families💙 

My name is Brandi. I am 32 years old and I live in Florida. ☀️ 

I graduated from Florida Gulf Coast University in 2013 with a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education and in 2020 with my Master's degree in Education.... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.