Math

Private Math Tutoring for the ACT, SAT, or PSAT!

Private math tutoring for the ACT, SAT, or PSAT with an experienced math tutor and college instructor.
33 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 6 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class

60 minutes

per class

Meets once

14-18

year olds

1

learner per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

When I was in high-school I spent many hours trying to increase my standardized test scores in order to improve my applications for college admission and scholarships. Eventually, I was able to get help from a qualified tutor and my score and resulting scholarships increased significantly! 

Since that time, I have earned both a Bachelor's and Master’s degree in Mathematics. While pursuing these degrees, I was a private mathematics tutor since 2012 and I have helped many students improve their score on the math section of the ACT and SAT. 
Currently, I am a Full-Time Mathematics instructor at a local college.  I look forward to helping your student meet their ACT, SAT, or PSAT goal!
In order to improve your ACT, SAT, or PSAT math subscore, regular practice is essential!

I will provide targeted “homework” problems to help your student improve their math subscore. 
Pencil, paper, and calculator. 

In the Outschool Classroom, I will provide .pdf's of Official Practice Tests. 
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Rachael WM.S. Mathematics, Experienced Math Teacher and Tutor
33 total reviews
24 completed classes

About Me

Hello! 

I primarily teach Mathematics related courses on Outschool.  

In addition to Mathematics courses, I also teach a variety of farm and farm animal related courses on Outschool. 

Mathematics Experience: 
I have a Master of Science in... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.