Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Private Math Tutoring for Individuals!

This class is for students who needs extra help in math, ages 7-12!
Jordan Wilkerson
4 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 22 learners
Class
35 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-13
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Available Times

Pacific
There are no open spots for this class, but you can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn about basic math principles.
Students will be able to understand their level of math better.
I have my degree in Elementary Education which is why I chose the age group that I chose. I am able to teach any general education course for elementary. I can help with topics such as  
- Addition, subtraction, multiplication or division
- Order of Operations
- Borrowing/Carrying
- Fractions
- Decimals
- Percentages
- Word Problems
-Graphs
A few practice questions will be assigned just to help the student have some more outside practice. The parent may check this to make sure answers are correct.
Students will need a spiral notebook/notebook paper, pencil and great eraser.
Informal assessment. We will do activities and review during class. I will check their answers to see how they are progressing.
35 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Jordan Wilkerson
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
It's a great day to learn!
4 total reviews
48 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Jordan Wilkerson. I have my Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education. I am available for tutoring ages K-8th, in any general education course. I also am available to teach cooking classes and science experiments. I desire for... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.