Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (19) · Ages 13-18

One-On One Math Tutoring (6th-12th grade)- 30 minutes

5.0 (3) · Ages 11-12

6th Grade Math Unit 2 (Percent and Ratios)

5.0 (7) · Ages 7-12

Ongoing Multiplication Facts Drill Drill and Play! (Expanded)

5.0 (5) · Ages 10-11

5th Grade Math Unit 4 (Operations With Fractions)

5.0 (2) · Ages 9-10

4th Grade Math Unit 6 (Decimals)

5.0 (1) · Ages 12-13

7th Grade Math Unit 1 (Integer Operations and Rational Numbers)

Math

Private Math Tutoring 35 Minute Sessions (Grades K-3)

Based on your student's current math understandings, I am willing to provide necessary support or challenge to help give them a boost with their math skills & abilities!
Miss Katie
176 total reviews for this teacher
6 reviews for this class
Completed by 8 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
35 minutes
per class
Once per week
over 4 weeks
4-8
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve in their understanding of a math skill(s) that they may be currently struggling with... or in an area that they are wanting to gain further understanding/more mastery.

Examples of different math skills & areas that I am willing to work with your student on include:

-Number sense/counting
-Addition/Subtraction
-Multiplication/Division
-Fractions
-Money (If you have completed my "Counting Coins" class and would like to continue to practice/be further challenged in this area!)
-Telling Time
-Measurement
-Geometry
-Logic Problems

..I am very open to additional areas as well, depending on your student's needs!
Outside of teaching on Outschool, I also work as a tutor with elementary students in one-on-one settings. While I love teaching classes, I also really enjoy being able to work with students in this type of setting---this type of setting is often more flexible in that more/less time can be spent on a particular skill, as tutoring is completely based off of where a student is at in their current understandings!
Practice activities that will go along with the skill(s) being worked on during our one-on-one session
Handouts & additional supplies will be provided/discussed based on the skill(s) the student is working on
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Through practice activities and short assessments  (such as a short quiz, or having a student complete a problem on their own) I will be able to determine where a student is at in their understanding of the skill being worked on
35 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Miss Katie
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Early Elementary Educator 😊
176 total reviews
168 completed classes

About Me

Hi I'm Miss Katie! I especially love working with young elementary students! I hold my Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education from Bradley University and am a licensed teacher in the state of Illinois. I have been teaching on Outschool and... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.