Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 7-18

Saxophone Private Music Lesson Tutoring: All Levels

5.0 (1) · Ages 11-16

Intermediate Saxophone Private Lesson

5.0 (9) · Ages 9-16

Beginner Saxophone Private Lesson

5.0 (14) · Ages 10-15

Fun With Saxophone-Saxophone Lessons

5.0 (4) · Ages 11-15

Private Saxophone Lessons

5.0 (15) · Ages 9-16

Private Tutoring (1:1) For Clarinet or Saxophone (Alto, Bari and Tenor)!

Music

Private Lessons: Developing Saxophone Skills

Choose one lesson or many, as you refine and perfect your saxophone skills, working on what skills are most important to you.
Amber Clark
46 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
20 minutes
per class
Meets once
9-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will begin the class by communicating their desire for specific helps and skills that they wish to attain. We will then progress from there, as I listen and instruct their individual playing and ability.
I have played the saxophone for 30+ years. I have been involved in a variety of different groups/ bands.  I also have played solos with piano accompaniment. I have previously, and currently taught saxophone lessons on Outschool to students ranging in age from 8-15.
Homework will be necessary to continue to improve and practice the skills taught during class. I would expect 15-30 minutes of practice at least 5 days a week.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
20 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Amber Clark
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
inspiring young learners, engaging young minds, encouraging young hearts on a quest to know more
46 total reviews
89 completed classes

About Me

I graduated from Emporia State University in Kansas with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. I am in my second year of teaching for Outschool. I am an elementary teacher with 7 years classroom experience, 9 years homeschool experience... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.