Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (12) · Ages: 9-14

All About Spelling One-On-One Private Tutoring for All Levels and Ages

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 6-9

Spelling Club Using Multisensory

Class listing photo
5.0 (8) · Ages: 4-7

Multi-Sensory Beginning Reading, Spelling and Writing for Young Learners

Class listing photo
5.0 (35) · Ages: 5-9

Tutoring Reading Ages 5-8

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 11-16

Excelling at Spelling! Hands-On, Research-Backed Ongoing Program

Class listing photo
5.0 (36) · Ages: 5-10

Reading Assessment/Trial Class

Private Language Arts Tutoring

Class
Sasha Gilson, M. S. Elementary Ed/ESL
Average rating:4.9Number of reviews:(101)
In this 7 week course we will focus on improving your child's reading, writing, spelling, and grammar.

Class experience

US Grade 1 - 5
Students will become more confident and skilled readers and will be able to enjoy reading more. Students will learn how to write clearly and effectively with proper grammar and correct spelling.
I taught reading, writing, and spelling in first and third grade for six years. I have spent the past twelve years tutoring struggling readers and writers. I have taken master's level coursework in teaching reading.
Homework Offered
Students will sometimes be given follow up assignments and parents will be given areas to focus on between sessions.
0 - 1 hours per week outside of class
Assessments Offered
I will assess the skills your learner is working on during each session. Reading and spelling assessments will be given as needed to track your child's progress.
Grades Offered
Depending on the areas of focus, students may need supplies from the All About Reading or All About Spelling program as well as paper and markers or a whiteboard and dry erase markers.
Average rating:4.9Number of reviews:(101)
Profile
Hello Students! I teach reading, writing, grammar, spelling, and ESL. I have a Master's degree in Elementary Education with an endorsement in ESL. I taught first and third grade before becoming a mom. I have tutored all elementary subjects as well... 
1-on-1 Tutoring

$50

weekly or $350 for 7 classes
1x per week, 7 weeks
55 min

Completed by 1 learner
Live video meetings
Ages: 6-11

About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool