Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

Private 1:1 Tutoring: Initial Assessment and Meet & Greet for Explicit Phonics Instruction.

This class is an initial assessment as well as a meet and greet. I will be assessing your learner in order to provide the best reading plan for future tutoring sessions.
Sarah Fromentin M.Ed
60 total reviews for this teacher
18 reviews for this class
Completed by 72 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-9
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:30 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12:00 – 12:25 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4:00 – 4:25 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 8

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12:00 – 12:25 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:00 – 2:25 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12:00 – 12:25 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 15

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
11:30 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:30 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:00 – 10:25 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:30 – 4:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Fri, Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
1:00 – 1:25 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Oct 22

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12:00 – 12:25 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

First Session:  Learners will show their prior knowledge of phonics and reading.

After the First Session: Learners will learn different phonetic sounds and will be able to use this understanding in order to read and spell.  They will also learn decoding skills, reading with fluency, reading with comprehension, and will be able to use this knowledge to read a variety of grade-appropriate texts.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Sarah Fromentin M.EdM.Ed
60 total reviews
116 completed classes

About Me

Hello Everyone!  

I have been an educator for nine years, specializing in Early Childhood and Childhood Education.  I hold a Bachelor of Art with a concentration in Psychology & as well as a Master’s of Science in Childhood Education. I then... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.