Find Classes
Log In
Math

Private 1:1 Math Tutoring - Personalised to Your Child!

Class
Individualised math tutoring focusing on your child's needs, starting from where they are. Building confidence and enjoyment in math. Primary or elementary maths or math tutoring!
Melissa Whitebourne, BA(Hons), PGCE, MA
188 total reviews for this teacher
3 reviews for this class
Completed by 12 learners
🔥  All classes have sold out.
5-11
year olds
1
learner per class

Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
45 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

All classes have sold out.

There are no open spots for this class, but you can request another time or find more classes like this

Description

Class Experience

The learning goals will depend on the child and what we are focusing on. 
I am a qualified primary school teacher (4-11 year old) with experience of helping children succeed in their maths learning. 

I am studying a MA in inclusive education with a focus on dyscalculia and dyslexia and I have knowledge of how these learning difficulties may affect maths learning, and techniques that may help these children be successful in their maths learning. 

Qualifications: 
MA Inclusive Education (Pending!) 
PGCE Primary Education 
BA (Hons) Education Studies 
A-Level Maths, Chemistry, and Biology
I will provide homework most weeks unless the parent doesn't want it. 
paper and pen/ pencil or whiteboard and pen optional: cubes, counters, small objects, Cuisenaire rods, tens frames, Numicon, other maths tools your child uses
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I will offer free optional parent teacher meetings every 12 weeks. I will also write to you in between if there is anything I feel I need to share with you.  
45 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
We may, on occasion, use scissors in this class for hands on maths activities. Please assist your child as needed. 

Teacher

Melissa Whitebourne, BA(Hons), PGCE, MA
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Science, Maths and English classes. Masters degree in Inclusive Education.
188 total reviews
185 completed classes

About Me

Hello! 

Experience:
I am a qualified primary school teacher from England, UK. I have experience of teaching Maths, English, Science, and foundation subjects to children aged 4-11 years old. 

Qualifications: 
MA Inclusive Education
PGCE Primary... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.