Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (17) · Ages 5-18

Ongoing Tutoring in English Language Arts (Writing, Spelling, Grammar, and Reading)

5.0 (4) · Ages 10-15

Spanish Tutoring- One Time 1:1 Meet- Ups

5.0 (4) · Ages 10-18

Middle & High School Science Tutoring

5.0 (14) · Ages 10-16

Private 1 on 1 ELA Tutoring : Engaging Personalized Tutoring Tailored To Your Childs Interests One Time Class

5.0 (12) · Ages 5-12

Reading: Private Tutoring 25 Minutes (Ongoing)

5.0 (12) · Ages 4-9

Private Tutoring with a Certified Teacher

English

Private 1:1 Language Arts Tutoring (Reading, Writing, Grammar, & Spelling Help)

These weekly one-on-one tutoring sessions are customized to meet the individual needs of struggling, remedial, and/or special needs learners. I am caring, patient, and highly qualified (Master's degree, 30 years of experience)!
Laura Rupers, M.Ed., Certified Reading Specialist
54 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
🔥  All classes have sold out.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
5-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

All classes have sold out.

There are no open spots for this class, but you can request another time or find more classes like this

Description

Class Experience

Specific goals will be set according to the learner's individual needs. 
I am a certified teacher and have taught children, young people, and adults of all abilities for over 30 years. I am a National Writing Project educator and have taught writing in all levels, K-12. I am currently teaching remedial Language Arts and Social Studies to adult learners seeking their GED, as well as ESL (English as a Second Language) to learners ages 3-adult. 

In my undergraduate and master's level education classes, I have had extensive training in differentiating instruction for learners with intellectual, behavioral, and physical disabilities. I have much experience working with children with severe autism, Down syndrome, Williams Syndrome, FASD, TBI, and a variety of other developmental challenges. 
Homework will be assigned each week and will be dependent upon the learner's needs and abilities. 
Paper and pencil with a good eraser
Parents will receive brief summaries of what was covered in class, along with the learner's homework assignments.  
30 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 2 - 4 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Laura Rupers, M.Ed., Certified Reading Specialist
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
High energy and enthusiastic! TESOL-certified
54 total reviews
101 completed classes

About Me

Five years ago, after many joyful decades of teaching children and teens of all ages in a wide variety of settings, I ventured into the world of online teaching. WOW—It has captivated me like nothing else! Teaching on Outschool is especially... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.