Find Classes
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 4-14

1:1 Ongoing Private Tutoring: Reading & Writing For Grades K-8 [ELA/ESL]

5.0 (2) · Ages 10-16

1 : 1 Private ELA Tutoring : Weekly Personalized Tutoring Tailored to Your Interests : Reading and Writing Tutor

5.0 (9) · Ages 3-14

1-on-1 Private ESL Class

5.0 (12) · Ages 7-12

ESL Topics of Interest: Private Lessons for ESL / EFL

5.0 (2) · Ages 3-18

1-1 Private Ongoing Reading, Speaking, and Grammar Tutoring - 25 Mins

5.0 (303) · Ages 6-11

Let Me Help! Reading, Writing or Math 1:1 Private Tutor (Certified Teacher 1st-6Th Grade)


Private 1-On-1 Tutoring: ELA or ESL! (1st-5th grade)

This is an ongoing private tutoring class that will cover material based on the students learning needs.
Teacher Val
2 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learner per class


Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
25 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I am currently a tutor on an online teaching platform for middle school, high school and adult learners. I teach anywhere from conversational topics to English exam test topic. Here is a list of my previous experience starting with most recent: 
-Certified General Education Teacher (EC-6)
-Teacher Assistant in an Elementary Behavioral Special Ed class
-Leading youth and young adult leaders as Youth Ministers in church
-Youth leader for Middle School girls
This list of experiences took place over the course of 18 years. 
Customized short tasks or assignments might be given. 
25 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.


Teacher Val
Lives in the United States
Certified ESL, Gen. Ed. EC-6, B.S in Psychology, TESOL
2 total reviews
2 completed classes

About Me

My name is Teacher Val. I have a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. I am a certified teacher in grade levels K-6. I have 10 years of experience in the public school sector. I have taught several different reading programs including: MTA... 
Get The App
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool