Find Classes
Log In

Preschool Playtime With Ms. Julie and Pippa [Ongoing, 5-Day, One-On-One Class]

The best days always include friends singing, dancing, learning, and giggling together!
Ms. Julie
137 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 2 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learner per class


Charged weekly
$35 per class
Meets 5x per week
Runs week after week
30 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

Students will learn and review their alphabet, numbers, shapes and colors, and social/emotional vocabulary and skills.  The children (and their parents!) will also have learn new songs, dances, and games to take with them outside of class throughout the day.  Reading a book each day will strengthen early literacy skills, and our share-outs will allow children to practice and refine social skills with their peers. 
I taught theatre, English, and offered literacy coaching and support for five years in both Colorado and New York City.  In that time, I also taught a social/emotional curriculum to a group of girls once per week.  I have BFAs in both theatre and English, as well as an MFA in acting and an MA in education with an emphasis in culturally diverse learners.
No homework will be assigned, but I will send home an optional at-home activity after each class to extend our learning.
Weekly updates will come out on Sunday afternoons to let families know what learners will need each day of the week. It will never be much more than a paper and some crayons.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Students will be assessed verbally through participation and frequent check-ins throughout each class.
2 hours 30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Ms. Julie
Lives in Canada
Preschool, Early Literacy, theatre, ELA and poetry teacher
137 total reviews
44 completed classes

About Me

Hello - I'm Ms. Julie.  I'm a certified teacher of 8 years.  I have been teaching on Outschool for three years, and love every moment of it!  Currently, I am also working as an educational assistant in an elementary school and enjoying time at... 
Get The App
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool