Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (8) · Ages 7-10

Private Tutoring for 3rd and 4th Grade Learners

5.0 (5) · Ages 9-11

One-Time Needs Based 1:1 Math Tutoring and Homework Help

5.0 (4) · Ages 5-8

Need Math Help? First and Second Grade Private Math Tutoring - 45 Minutes

5.0 (2) · Ages 3-12

One-On-One Private Math Ongoing Tutoring (Grade K-5)

5.0 (1) · Ages 8-12

Private Tutoring Lessons: Reading, Writing, or Math

5.0 (2) · Ages 9-14

Ongoing 4th-7th grade Supportive and Personal Math Tutoring

Math

Personalized 1:1 Tutoring(Pre K- 7th) Math, Reading, Science, History, Geography

In these 1:1 private tutoring sessions, I will address the individual needs of the student in ANY subject area pre k-7th grade.
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
3-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Learning goals will be catered to each child's individual needs. 
Whether or not homework is assigned, will be left for each parent to decide. I am happy to assign it if requested. 
For most private tutoring sessions there won't be any required materials. However, if we are doing a book study together, the student will need to obtain a copy of the book to read.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I will provided periodic feedback so parents/guardians are kept up-to-date on their child's progress. 
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Ms. Amy
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
One-on-One Private Tutoring (all subjects)- Pre-k through 7th grade

About Me

Hello,
     I am so excited to meet and teach your child(ren)! I have a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education from Westminster College, and I am also certified to teach English as a second or other language. I taught 5th graders for 6 years in... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.