Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (12) · Ages 5-12

Reading: Private Tutoring 25 Minutes (Ongoing)

5.0 (12) · Ages 4-9

Private Tutoring with a Certified Teacher

5.0 (7) · Ages 4-11

Private Tutoring: One on One Private Lessons With Mrs. Katreece

5.0 (4) · Ages 6-18

English as a Second Language (ESL) 1:1 — On-Going Private Tutoring (25 Minutes)

5.0 (14) · Ages 3-18

Private 1:1 Speech and Language Tutoring/Coaching

5.0 (4) · Ages 5-12

1:1 Personalized Tutoring | ESL, Conversational English, Reading, & Writing

English

One-on-One Super Hero Tutoring (ELA and ESL)

Twice a week one on one language arts tutoring
Candra Lewis
232 total reviews for this teacher
8 reviews for this class
Completed by 10 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Twice per week
every week
7-15
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Your student will have one on one help and clarification in the areas of reading and writing. I also work with test anxiety, providing them with calming methods. Bring up concerns from spelling to reading comprehension to essay writing. 
I did very well assisting my class to raise their scores for testing. In tutoring, I work closely with the student for them to gain increased knowledge of the language arts, as well as working with them to make sure they are giving their school instructors what they need. 
I have study aids, and we can go over any homework they were given in class.
1 hour per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Candra Lewis
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Experienced Trainer/Educator/Best Selling Author
232 total reviews
220 completed classes

About Me

I have experience teaching English as a second language to students of all ages and skill levels. I have also taught students K-12 in English, math, reading, essay writing, and test preparation. I have experience as well teaching social science.... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.