Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (1) · Ages 11-13

1:1 Tutoring One-Time Class for Reading/Writing Homework Help Middle School

5.0 (3) · Ages 11-14

1:1 Math Tutoring With a Special Education Teacher

5.0 (128) · Ages 3-13

Homework Help: 1-on-1 Tutoring (K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th Grades) ALL Subjects!

5.0 (2) · Ages 5-15

Guthriegabs 1:1 One to One Tutoring Science & History Reading Comprehension

5.0 (3) · Ages 8-13

Mastering Math: Individualized Tutoring (K5 Basics - Advanced Algebra, 25 Min)

5.0 (4) · Ages 10-18

Middle & High School Science Tutoring

World Languages

One-On-One Summer Help

Does your learner need to review or master recently learned concepts before starting a new school year? Here is a good way to learn, retain, and avoid the summer slope. Mon. & Wed. mornings avail. Contact for scheduling.
Alyssa Ford M. Ed.
349 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Twice per week
every week
3-12
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
On occasion, we may use an approved third-party tool called Nearpod. Nearpod does not require an account. A link would be provided and you will add the learner's name or nickname to get started. Nearpod is a great teaching tool that allows learners to interact with the content and allows me to assess their knowledge and understanding.

Teacher

Alyssa Ford M. Ed.Former public school teacher, current homeschooler.
349 total reviews
210 completed classes

About Me

Hello, my name is Alyssa! Prior to teaching with Outschool, I was a public school teacher for 9 years. I have a dual certification in Special Education 1-12 and General Education K-6. I’ve been collectively teaching for 14 years. 

Since... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.