Find Classes
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 6-10

Individual Reading Tutoring: One-On-One

5.0 (58) · Ages 5-18

Private Reading Assessment with a Certified Reading Specialist, Ages 5-18

5.0 (27) · Ages 4-9

Private 1 on 1 Reading Tutoring

5.0 (4) · Ages 5-12

Engaging Phonics, Reading Fluency and Comprehension Private Tutoring One on One

5.0 (9) · Ages 6-10

Private Reading Lessons With Teacher Judy

5.0 (30) · Ages 7-11

Ms. Colleen's Guided Reading, Comprehension and Guided Writing Class - Grade 4 - Small Class Size #academic


One-On-One Reading Support for Grades 1-3

In this ongoing class, your child will receive 1:1 support that will improve their phonological awareness and reading comprehension
5 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 3 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learner per class


Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
25 minutes per class
Cancel anytime

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will learn to read in a supportive and positive environment. 
I have taught children to read in an ESL online classroom for 4 years.  I have a degree in Drama in Education, where I learned to take other subjects, like reading, and use dramatic devices to make learning more accessible and interesting for all students. I have a 250 hour TESOL diploma, which included detailed grammar and methodology units.
All work is done in class, but sometimes practice activities will be recommended to the parent to try at home if they have time. These will be provided as a pdf file, and will help reinforce what was taught in class. 
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
An informal assessment will be completed during our first class to help me understand where your child is on their reading journey, 
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Lives in Canada
Experienced English tutor
5 total reviews
10 completed classes

About Me

Hello, and nice to meet you! My name is Denise and I love to laugh and have fun in the classroom! I have a Bachelor's Degree in Drama in Education as well as a 250 hour TESOL diploma. I have been tutoring children online for over four years, and I... 
Get The App
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool