Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

One-On-One Grammar and Conversation for ESL and native English speakers.

Your child will be able to have a conversation with the teacher right at their own level, working on pronunciation and grammar with a powerpoint slide to guide the student visually.
Kitty
2 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 2 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
3-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Sun Aug 14

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
8am - 8:25am
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
The goal is to be able to use language in conversation in a grammatically correct structure, with the best pronunciation possible. I use an American pronunciation.
I am ESOL certified and have been teaching online for over 5 years to hundreds of students in different teaching platforms. I have been consistently rated a five star in these platforms by the students and parents. Some older students in their teens like to talk about their favorite k-pop artists and play their music in class, I suggest the student asks parents permission to talk about music videos prior to class. The parent may send me a note saying what the student will like to talk about in this class prior to meeting. Besides this, I will not present any sensitive or high-risk topic. If the student chooses to talk about a high risk topic, I suggest and encourage the parents to be present.
at times there will be some homework assigned.
The learner will be assessed by their ability to answer questions, write sentences and tell a story in a video they make on their own time and upload or show the teacher during class.
25 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Kitty
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
ESL, Spanish, and Music Teacher/Tutor
2 total reviews
3 completed classes

About Me

I have a Bachelors degree in music education and have over 20 years experience teaching music (saxophone), as well as ESL and Spanish online.I am also an ESOL certified teacher. I ca help individuals and groups learn effectively. I love to make... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.