Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (11) · Ages 6-18

Private Japanese Tutoring

5.0 (2) · Ages 5-8

Learning Gujarati: Beginner (Age 5 To 8)

5.0 (10) · Ages 6-9

Spanish Conversation Club - Beginners ( Ages 6-9)

5.0 (3) · Ages 3-6

Ongoing Age 3-6 Small Group Chinese Mandarin Class Beginner Level

5.0 (12) · Ages 10-15

Let's Speak French! Conversational French Beginner With a Native French Speaker (10 -15 Years Old)

5.0 (21) · Ages 4-7

Pre-School French Immersion With Madame Meeks Part 1: Class for Young Beginners

World Languages

Norwegian for Growing Beginners!

Always wanted your child to learn Norwegian? This class is for you! Students can come and go and experience Norwegian from the ground up!
Helen White
37 total reviews for this teacher
4 reviews for this class
Completed by 33 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
60 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
12-16
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will be able to understand and produce some basic Norwegian- and have fun doing it!
I have been a summer camp counselor at Skogfjorden, Concordia's Norwegian Village, for two summers. I have also done online and in-person Norwegian tutoring for a variety of students ages 8-44. My experience comes from living in Norway for four years during middle school. 
There will be minimal homework, but some work outside of class will be required.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
1 hour per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Helen WhiteNorwegian tutor
37 total reviews
23 completed classes

About Me

Hei! Jeg heter Helen (my name is Helen) and I am a Norwegian tutor! I have been learning Norwegian for nearly eight years and I have been teaching it for three. I lived in Stavanger, Norway, for four years in my middle school years. I have worked... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.