Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Science & Nature

Nature's Wonders: Extreme Lightning II - Red Sprites & Blue Jets

In this one-time class, we’ll examine night sky phenomenons related to thunderstorms and weather: lightning sprites, to see how electricity affects the atmosphere.
Mrs. Seashell
176 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 8 learners
Class
45 minutes
per class
Meets once
11-13
year olds
1-5
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10pm - 10:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 10:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12am - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
11pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 8:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
12am - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10pm - 10:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9pm - 9:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7pm - 7:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6pm - 6:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12am - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 10:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10pm - 10:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

After completing this class learners will be able to:

❈ Identify lightning sprites, blue jets, and elves 
❈ Understand how these events may or may not be related to lightning
❈ Recognize how these phenomenons are created 
❈ Describe the atmospheric layers
No homework required
Each learner will need a few sheets of blank white paper, and coloring utensils (a box of crayons, a pack of colored pencils, or a pack of markers).
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Informal verbal assessment
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs. Seashell
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Teaching gems and pearls of great value!
176 total reviews
596 completed classes

About Me

Welcome!

It continues to be a privilege to teach on Outschool, and a joy to be able to reach learners around the world. I’m Shelmika or Mrs. Seashell, and I am just as excited to be teaching today on Outschool as I was a year ago. 

I’m a... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.