Life Skills

Mystery at the Furry Friends Animal Shelter - Puzzles, Brainteasers,and Riddles

In this one-time class, learners will use critical thinking skills to solve a mystery at the Furry Friends Animal Shelter. Learners will solve puzzles, brainteasers, and riddles throughout the class, and will solve the mystery by the end.
Rachel Guritz (she/her)
579 total reviews for this teacher
34 reviews for this class
Completed by 120 learners
Class

40 minutes

per class

Meets once

7-12

year olds

1-10

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sat May 28

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Sun May 29

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
7pm - 7:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Jun 5

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
3 learners enrolled
Enroll

Tue Jun 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Jun 19

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Jun 22

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 24

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun Jun 26

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Jul 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Jul 9

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Jul 27

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Jul 29

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7pm - 7:40pm
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2am - 2:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2am - 2:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Aug 3

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 10:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:40pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
6pm - 6:40pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

There are many learning goals to this type of class.   A few learning goals are as follows:
1.  Think about a problem logically. 
2.  Discuss solutions with peers and a teacher. 
3.  Listen while others share. 
4.  Practice reading and math skills as found in puzzles, brainteasers, and riddles.
Students can bring paper and pencil to class, in case they need to jot down notes about a puzzle. 
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Rachel Guritz (she/her)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Welcome!
579 total reviews
754 completed classes

About Me

I am so excited to have your child in class!   Together, we will have fun while we explore many topics.  I strive to help every learner feel welcome, safe, and accepted.  If I can help in any way to make sure your learner is successful in my... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.