Find Classes
Teach
Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

5.0 (17) · Ages 10-14

Honors Chemistry

5.0 (1) · Ages 6-11

Volcanoes, Tsunamis, Hurricanes and Our Wonderful Planet Course

5.0 (1) · Ages 9-12

Marine Biology: Marine Habitats & Research Organisms in Them! 10Wk (Age 9-12)

5.0 (2) · Ages 12-17

Marine Biology: Intro to Marine Ecosystems, Research, and Present Animals! 10Wk (Ages 12-17)

5.0 (1) · Ages 15-18

High School Chemistry Part 2 (of 3) - Live Course

5.0 (8) · Ages 14-18

High School Physics--Full Year Course (Part 2 of 3)

Science & Nature

My Body

Let's learn all about your organs that are inside you!
Melissa Worrell
37 total reviews for this teacher
14 reviews for this class
Completed by 36 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
20 minutes
per class
Twice per week
over 10 weeks
4-9
year olds
3-9
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does a "Multi-Day" course work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I've been using this book to teach my kids about their bodies since the beginning of my homeschool adventure. I just love this book and all my kids have enjoyed doing this unit study and I believe yours will too!
Learner will need to purchase the book called My Body by Teacher Created Materials. It can be purchased off their website: teachercreated.com
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Note to Parents: I will not be covering the reproductive section within the class material.

Teacher

Melissa WorrellHomeschooling mother for 18 years, Alpaca farmer for 5
37 total reviews
35 completed classes

About Me

I have a bachelors degree in therapeutic recreation and worked in assisted living facilities until my first child was born. I knew homeschooling was the route I wanted to go and  have been doing so for the past 18 years.  My husband and I own and... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.