Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Musical Brain Work-Out for Executive Functioning (With Teacher Leif, MT-BC)

In this one-time course, students will participate in a variety of music based games designed (and proven) to increase attention, memory, and executive functioning. Great for all students & geared for neurodiverse learners/autism/ADHD!
Teacher Leif, MT-BC
15 total reviews for this teacher
9 reviews for this class
Completed by 27 learners
Class
50 minutes
per class
Meets once
6-11
year olds
1-8
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Tue, Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:00 – 8:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:00 – 8:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:30 – 7:20 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:30 – 9:20 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:00 – 8:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
6:30 – 7:20 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:00 – 8:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:00 – 7:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:00 – 8:50 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Jan 4, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Jan 5, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Jan 6, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6:00 – 6:50 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 9, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:00 – 3:50 AM
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon, Jan 16, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:50 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Jan 17, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:00 – 9:50 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will participate in and learn music-based games to increase focus, attention, memory, and other executive functions. 
Board Certified Music Therapist
Certified Neurologic Music Therapist
Banff Centre For Creative Arts Residency
5+ years Special Ed Experience & Training in IEP environment
Students may attend this course multiple times. No homework will be assigned, however, it is encouraged students utilize these techniques on there own after class!
Students are requested to bring an instrument or toy instrument of any kind to class. If you do not have one available, household items like pots, pans, spoons, sticks, or anything that shakes will work (even a toilet paper roll filled with rice!)
No progress will be tracked unless requested by parent for returning student. 
50 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Teacher Leif, MT-BC
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Board Certified Music Therapist, Neurologic Music Therapist, 5+ years in Education, Berklee College of Music Graduate, published writer, songwriter, & poet
15 total reviews
26 completed classes

About Me

Welcome! My name is Leif and I am a Board Certified Music Therapist and Neurologic Music Therapist with a specialization in education (specifically IEP-based services). I am also a published writer (Oxford University Press) and songwriter. I am... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.