Math

Multiplication Boot Camp - Mental Math Fluency Flexible Schedule [FLEX Class]

Fun, flexible and effective Boot Camp to boost confidence and fluent recall of multiplication facts (3s-12s).
Mrs Hannah Jones
311 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 23 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 5 weeks

6-11

year olds

1-6

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun May 22

May 22 - Jun 26 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Sun May 29

May 29 - Jul 3 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 5

Jun 5 - Jul 10 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 12

Jun 12 - Jul 17 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Jul 31 - Sep 4 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 7

Aug 7 - Sep 11 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 14

Aug 14 - Sep 18 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Sep 25 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Oct 2 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 4

Sep 4 - Oct 9 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 11

Sep 11 - Oct 16 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 18

Sep 18 - Oct 23 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 25

Sep 25 - Oct 31 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 2

Oct 2 - Nov 7 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 9

Oct 9 - Nov 14 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 16

Oct 16 - Nov 21 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 23

Oct 23 - Nov 28 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Dec 5 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 12 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14 - Dec 19 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 26 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28, 2022 - Jan 2, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 9, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12, 2022 - Jan 16, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 23, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Dec 26, 2022 - Jan 30, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn, practice and become fluent in their 3-12 times tables with an emphasis on fluent number-fact recall.
Concepts such as the axiom 'commutativity' enable students to make connections between times tables.

Your child will be able to access this class best if they are already fluent at recalling their 2 times table facts.
For students who want extra challenge and are working on improving the fluency of their 6, 7, 8 and 12 times tables, I can provide, on request, extra math in between classes that introduce the connection to future math concepts such as square numbers and factors.
As a qualified Middle and High School Math Teacher I am passionate about making Math fun and engaging.
I believe that we all learn best when we are having fun and my courses are highly interactive and personalised.

I am here to support you in your quest to keep your child learning. Let me help you to support your child to build their confidence and competence with their Math.
Each class takes approximately 45-60 minutes.
Repeated and daily recall practice is recommended to embed learning.
Exercises and games will be provided for students and parents to support their child through play.
 2 files available upon enrollment
Equip yourself for success: Pencils and paper. A mini whiteboard, white board pen and eraser (optional) PLUS printed resources and a multiplication square to use during lessons and in between lessons. (You may wish to print these off and put in a plastic pocket to reduce the paper that needs printing.) Please let me know if you don't have a printer so I can ensure that you know what resources will be most helpful to prepare by hand?
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Throughout the classes there are several low-stake quizzes to assess learning.
There are review questions at the start of each lesson which students are required to share with their teacher.
There is an end of topic test at the end of the course to assess progress and feedback will be provided to students and parents on what they need to work on next.
No live meetings, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs Hannah Jones
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Innovative Leader of Learning
311 total reviews
269 completed classes

About Me

An unconventional and effective educator living an incredible life with a passion for making learning fun.
Hannah is Math Teacher, Professional Leadership Coach and Personal Development Trainer who has been working in schools for over 15... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.