Health & Wellness

Move Like a Ninja Jump Like Spiderman Parkour Freerunner Beginners Exercise Street Gymnastics FLEX9

In this 6 week introductory crash course to Parkour / Freerunners / Parkourist, we’ll cover everything you need to know as a beginner, starting out in the art of movement and flow. Move Like a Ninja Jump Like Spiderman Parkour Freerunners
Explosive Learning Jo Reynolds Life Skill Teachers
1065 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

No live meetings

Over 6 weeks

9-13

year olds

1-6

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Thu May 26

May 26 - Jul 7 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri May 27

May 27 - Jul 8 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat May 28

May 28 - Jul 9 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat May 28

May 28 - Jul 9 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun May 29

May 29 - Jul 10 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon May 30

May 30 - Jul 11 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue May 31

May 31 - Jul 12 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Jun 1 - Jul 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 2

Jun 2 - Jul 14 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Jun 3 - Jul 15 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Jun 4 - Jul 16 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Jun 4 - Jul 16 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 5

Jun 5 - Jul 17 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 18 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Jun 7 - Jul 19 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Jun 8 - Jul 20 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 9

Jun 9 - Jul 21 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 10

Jun 10 - Jul 22 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 18

Jun 18 - Jul 30 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 19

Jun 19 - Jul 31 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Aug 1 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 21

Jun 21 - Aug 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 22

Jun 22 - Aug 3 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 23

Jun 23 - Aug 4 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jun 24

Jun 24 - Aug 5 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jun 25

Jun 25 - Aug 6 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jun 26

Jun 26 - Aug 7 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Aug 8 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jun 28

Jun 28 - Aug 9 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jun 29

Jun 29 - Aug 10 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jun 30

Jun 30 - Aug 11 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 1

Jul 1 - Aug 12 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 2

Jul 2 - Aug 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 3

Jul 3 - Aug 14 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Aug 15 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 5

Jul 5 - Aug 16 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 6

Jul 6 - Aug 17 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 7

Jul 7 - Aug 18 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 8

Jul 8 - Aug 19 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 9

Jul 9 - Aug 20 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 12

Jul 12 - Aug 23 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 13

Jul 13 - Aug 24 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 14

Jul 14 - Aug 25 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 15

Jul 15 - Aug 26 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 16

Jul 16 - Aug 27 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 17

Jul 17 - Aug 28 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 29 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Jul 19

Jul 19 - Aug 30 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Jul 20

Jul 20 - Aug 31 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Jul 21

Jul 21 - Sep 1 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 22

Jul 22 - Sep 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Jul 30

Jul 30 - Sep 10 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jul 31

Jul 31 - Sep 11 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Sep 12 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 2

Aug 2 - Sep 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 3

Aug 3 - Sep 14 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 4

Aug 4 - Sep 15 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 5

Aug 5 - Sep 16 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 6

Aug 6 - Sep 17 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 7

Aug 7 - Sep 18 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Sep 19 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 9

Aug 9 - Sep 20 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 10

Aug 10 - Sep 21 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 11

Aug 11 - Sep 22 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 12

Aug 12 - Sep 23 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Aug 20 - Oct 1 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Oct 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Oct 3 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Aug 23 - Oct 4 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Aug 24 - Oct 5 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Aug 25 - Oct 6 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Aug 26 - Oct 7 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sat Aug 27

Aug 27 - Oct 8 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Oct 9 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Oct 10 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Aug 30 - Oct 11 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Aug 31 - Oct 12 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Sep 1 - Oct 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Sep 2

Sep 2 - Oct 14 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught by Alex who has been an active and athletic movement enthusiast since a very young age. Alex started training parkour at 17 and coaching at 21. He has taught people from the age of 4 all the way to 60, as part of The Urban Arts Academy in Brighton, where he was many a student’s favourite! 
In the last 10 years he also performed in the street, on set for TV and at movie premieres, both in costume (Spider-Man) and as a stunt man. He has competed in speed, skill and freestyle competitions nationwide. Alex is a three-time World Chase Tag Champion (Team Marrero Gang), having competed in various events UK-wide and as far as Tokyo.
Every student will make sure to wear trainers with a full rubber outsole, for maximum grip, to avoid slips. The training space should be open and unobstructed, free of trip hazards and sharp corners. If using an outdoor space, e.g. garden, make sure the ground is free of debris and isn’t slippery. Every student is advised to bring a water bottle, as we will be performing exercise.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
This class is for beginners and will not involve any topics or tricks that could be considered dangerous. This is a beginners class showing the core skills. 

Prior to starting this class there’s a number of precautionary steps the students will need to take to exercise safety. Every student will make sure to wear trainers with a full rubber outsole, for maximum grip, to avoid slips. The training space should be open and unobstructed, free of trip hazards and sharp corners. If using an outdoor space, e.g. garden, make sure the ground is free of debris and isn’t slippery. Every student is advised to bring a water bottle, as we will be performing exercise.
At the start of every class, the teacher will go through a full warm up and stretch to avoid any injuries. We strongly advise that students are supervised by their parent(s). Potential injury that can occur if not properly supervised - ankle sprain, bruises, wrist sprain, dehydration.

Offered by

Explosive Learning Jo Reynolds Life Skill Teachers
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Life Skills / Performers / Artists / Tutors in Money, Business, You Tube, Video Gaming and more
1065 total reviews
1253 completed classes

About Us

Explosive Learning Life Skill Teachers Org specialises in classes in developing important Life Skills and improving Wellbeing for kids. We also provide many other unique classes aimed at igniting passion, curiosity and inspiring the next... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.