Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Life Skills

Montessori Inspired Preschool Learning & Fun With Ms. Sara (4x per Week)

In this fun, on-going class students will prepare for school and beyond in a small class setting. We will study the world around us while sincerely socializing with our classmates and creating friendships.
Sara M.
260 total reviews for this teacher
36 reviews for this class
Completed by 185 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
4x per week
every week
3-6
year olds
2-6
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Next on Mon Sep 5

Meets 4x per week
Mo, Tu, We, Th
9am - 9:25am
Only 3 spots remaining
Subscribe

Next on Mon Sep 5

Meets 4x per week
Mo, Tu, We, Th
1pm - 1:25pm
2 learners enrolled
Subscribe

Next on Mon Sep 5

Meets 4x per week
Mo, Tu, We, Th
3pm - 3:25pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Subscribe

Next on Mon Sep 5

Meets 4x per week
Mo, Tu, We, Th
3:30pm - 3:55pm
Only 3 spots remaining
Subscribe

Next on Mon Sep 5

Meets 4x per week
Mo, Tu, We, Th
5:10pm - 5:35pm
3 learners enrolled
Subscribe
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will comprehend preschool level curriculum.
I have over 20 years of experience working with children and have proudly held the titles of Babysitter, Nanny, Mother's Helper, Early Childhood Educator, Preschool teacher, ESL teacher and Dayhome Owner/Operator. I chose which University I'd attend based on which one would hire me at their daycare. I would work between classes and also babysat in my dorm room on weekends! I have taught many growing minds and my passion for working with parents to educate their children continues to grow as my experience and knowledge expands more and more. I have completed 6 years of University and completed 2 degrees focusing on Sociology and Psychology but experience and patience have been my best teachers along with the many children and mentors I've met throughout my career. 
***~~~SUPPLIES ARE ALWAYS OPTIONAL & NOT USED EVERY CLASS~~~*** 1. Play-doh - Only need 1 container but more is fine too! 2. Popsicle sticks or craft sticks 3. Crayons or Pencil Crayons 4. Pencil & Eraser 5. White or lined paper. This can be in a scribbler, binder or duo-tang if you'd like 6. Safety Scissors (all plastic- unless you're comfortable with sharper versions) 7. Glue stick
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
1 hour 40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Sara M. Patience, positivity and determination lead our success.
260 total reviews
159 completed classes

About Me

Hi!

I'm Ms. Sara. I am so excited to be here. I have adored children since I was still a child myself. I have worked with children consistently for over 15 years. I live with my family in Nova Scotia, Canada on a small hobby farm. I have a... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.