Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Money Part 3: Let's Go Shopping!

In this class, students will use their knowledge of money to go shopping.
Catherine Reich
209 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
40 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-10
year olds
1-6
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Sep 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:10pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:30pm - 3:10pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8:30pm - 9:10pm
 Enroll

Wed Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Sat Oct 15

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:30pm - 12:10am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:30pm - 3:10pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2:30am - 3:10am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11pm - 11:40pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun Dec 11

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12am - 12:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:40pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 9:40pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:40pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1am - 1:40am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:40pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will take their knowledge of money and apply it in a real life situation.
We use money on a daily basis. I have taught my own children about money through their homeschooling. 
Paper and Pencil are optional if students would like to work out math problems on paper.
40 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
We will be screen sharing a Powerpoint presentation I have made in class. Nothing special needs to be done on the student's side. On this presentation will be information and pictures about coins and American money. The items available for "sale" in the activity will be children appropriate (toys, books, art supplies, etc).

Teacher

Catherine Reich
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." - Ben Franklin
209 total reviews
336 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Catherine Reich. I am from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I have a Bachelor's degree in Communications and Media Studies from Penn State University. My teaching experience includes teaching children ages 3-11 about American culture... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.