Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Money Part 2: Counting and Making Change

In this class, students will practice counting money and learn how to make change.
Catherine Reich
209 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-10
year olds
1-5
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri Sep 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10pm - 10:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Sep 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Sep 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:30pm - 3pm
 Enroll

Wed Sep 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:30pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
11pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
11:30pm - 12am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:30pm - 3pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
1am - 1:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2:30am - 3am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Dec 10

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
1am - 1:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:30pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
4:30pm - 5pm
 Enroll

Sat Dec 31

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12:30am - 1am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will be able to count money and have an understanding on how to make change.
We use money on a daily basis. I have taught my own children about money through their homeschooling. 
Paper and Pencil are optional if student would like to work math problems on paper. Multiples of each coin or paper money are also optional if the student would like to work math problems with actual money.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
We will be screen sharing a Powerpoint presentation I have made in class. Nothing special needs to be done on the student's side. On this presentation will be information and pictures about coins and American money.

Teacher

Catherine Reich
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." - Ben Franklin
209 total reviews
336 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Catherine Reich. I am from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I have a Bachelor's degree in Communications and Media Studies from Penn State University. My teaching experience includes teaching children ages 3-11 about American culture... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.