Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

Money Part 1: Identifying and Values of American Money

In this class, students will learn the basics of money: identification and values of coins and paper bills.
Catherine Reich
207 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
7-10
year olds
1-5
learners per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10pm - 10:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Sep 10

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2:30pm - 3pm
1 learner enrolled
Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:30pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30pm - 12am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2:30pm - 3pm
 Enroll

Sun Nov 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2:30am - 3am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3:30pm - 4pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12am - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

The goal is for students to remember what the value of each coin is. 
We use money on a daily basis. I have taught my own children about money through their homeschooling. 
One of each coin would be helpful to be able to see and feel during class. Any paper bills would also be helpful to have in class so students can examine them on their own in class.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
We will be screen sharing a Powerpoint presentation I have made in class. Nothing special needs to be done on the student's side. On this presentation will be information and pictures about coins and American money.

Teacher

Catherine Reich
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn." - Ben Franklin
207 total reviews
334 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Catherine Reich. I am from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I have a Bachelor's degree in Communications and Media Studies from Penn State University. My teaching experience includes teaching children ages 3-11 about American culture... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.