Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (6) · Ages 4-9

Money, Money, Money: Let's Count Money Together

5.0 (1) · Ages 4-9

Money Identification and Counting With Mario (FLEX)

5.0 (1) · Ages 6-9

Let's Learn: Time, Money, and Multiplication!

5.0 (5) · Ages 6-10

Counting Money is FUN!

5.0 (2) · Ages 7-9

Counting Money and Making Change With American Money

5.0 (6) · Ages 7-12

Let's Go Virtual Shopping!

Math

Money | Counting Coins | Counting Money Treasure Hunt Club

In this ongoing class, learners will collect coins while on a treasure hunt. Then they will practice counting the coins we collect.
Stephanie Jensen
17 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 4 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
6-9
year olds
2-8
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn to recognize US coins and know its value. 
Students will practice counting a collection of coins.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
I will be screen sharing a Google Slides presentation and PowerPoint presentation that I created. The materials for learning about coins will be in a PowerPoint. For our treasure hunt, I will be using Google Slides and showing a scene with hidden coins. The materials are all originals that I created. No sign in for students is required.

Teacher

Stephanie Jensen
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
17 total reviews
18 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Stephanie Jensen. I have my Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education with a minor in Geology. I graduated from Indiana University. I have 2 young kiddos. A 6 year old son and a 2 year old daughter. I have been teaching 1st... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.