Coding & Tech

Mining on Mondays

Give your child’s gaming a purpose as they learn and create while they complete challenges.
74 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

55 minutes

per class

Once per week

every week

9-13

year olds

3-12

learners per class

per learner

How does anOngoingcourse work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Next on Mon Jun 20

Meets Once per week
Monday
10am - 10:55am
 Subscribe

Next on Mon Jun 20

Meets Once per week
Monday
11pm - 11:55pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Subscribe

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
I am a homeschooling mom of 5. My kids are ages 9-18 and have been homeschooled for over 5 years now. Additionally, I have been a teacher, both online and in-person, for many years, including 3 years as an ESL teacher and 2 years as a teacher in a multilingual charter school. 

I have an AA in General Studies and a BA in Liberal Arts with a concentration in Psychology. 
Minecraft Bedrock Edition
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
Students will be playing the game with other students on a private server. There will be a short discussion at the start of each session regarding internet safety and digital etiquette.

During this class, students will be using the game Minecraft on a private server. The class server will be closed when class is not in session. This resource is on OutschooI's officially approved list.

Students MUST use Minecraft to participate in this class, as it is game-based.
Minecraft (Bedrock Edition)

Teacher

Elisha CampbellMom of Five, Lover of Learning, Encourager of Creativity
74 total reviews
211 completed classes

About Me

Hi there. I am a homeschooling mom of five kids, ranging in age from nine to eighteen. When I'm not teaching (my kids or someone else's), I run a business based purely on creativity and art. I have a background in education from teaching in a... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.