Find Classes
Teach
Log In
English

Middle School Spelling With Weekly Lists Focusing on Phonemic Awareness

Weekly spelling class for struggling spellers at 5th-7th grade levels. A new list each week with live classes and assignments.
Paula Smith -Spelling, Reading, Escape Rooms
497 total reviews for this teacher
15 reviews for this class
Completed by 45 learners
Class
25 minutes
per class
3x per week
over 1 week
10-14
year olds
2-12
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Jul 15 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Jul 22 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Jul 29 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Aug 12 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Aug 26 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 2 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Sep 16 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Sep 23 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Sep 30 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Oct 7 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Oct 14 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Oct 21 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Oct 28 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Nov 4 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
3:30pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Nov 11 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
4:30pm - 4:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14 - Nov 18 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
4:30pm - 4:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28 - Dec 2 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
4:30pm - 4:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5 - Dec 9 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
4:30pm - 4:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12 - Dec 16 (1 week)
Mo, We, Fr
4:30pm - 4:55pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will learn proper spelling of fifth-eighth grade level words and their usage in the English language. Special focus on phonemic awareness, frequently misspelled words, homophones, and words that just don't fit the "rules". 
I am a state certified Elementary Teacher who has become aware of the absence of structured spelling instruction in the schools today. In my private reading tutoring practice, I have watched my students become strong and independent spellers by using my approach.
Daily homework is assigned to practice spelling the word list.
Students will only need lined writing paper, pencil, and either colored pencils or fine tipped markers. All activity pages will be found in the classroom for downloading and/or printing.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
On the third live class day, we will take a spelling test and check our work.
1 hour 15 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Paula Smith -Spelling, Reading, Escape Rooms
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Certified Teacher and Reading Therapist, Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education
497 total reviews
501 completed classes

About Me

📣  New for Summer of 2022: 

                    🔒  Escape Rooms for Spelling and Reading Skills! 🗝

Looking for a fun class to take over the summer to keep up your child's spelling skills? My reading and spelling skills escape room is now open... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.