Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Science & Nature

Middle School Space Science: Universe Unveiled (FLEX)

This course is designed for students age 11-14 that are interested in Astronomy and learning about the Universe around us.
Mrs. Dawn Huffman
386 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 41 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 7 weeks
11-14
year olds
1-18
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Tue Aug 23

Aug 23 - Oct 11 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Oct 17 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Sep 6 - Oct 25 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 31 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Sep 20 - Nov 8 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Nov 14 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Oct 4 - Nov 22 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 28 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Oct 18 - Dec 6 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Dec 12 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Nov 1 - Dec 20 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 26 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Nov 15, 2022 - Jan 3, 2023 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21, 2022 - Jan 9, 2023 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Nov 29, 2022 - Jan 17, 2023 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 23, 2023 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Dec 13, 2022 - Jan 31, 2023 (7 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve their understanding of our Universe and what it includes.
I am a certified teacher in science, language arts, and social science.  I also have a master's degree in reading.  I've been teaching for 13 years to both struggling students and gifted students.  I feel it's important to differentiate my instruction so that I'm meeting the individual needs of all my students.  
Lab Supplies for the Course: Meeting 3: Oreo Cookies Meeting 4: Brass/Brad Fasteners Meeting 6: Glow Sticks Amazon Link to purchase glow sticks (Glow Sticks must be the same color): https://www.amazon.com/Lumistick-Illuminating-Emergency-Waterproof-Non-Toxic/dp/B005HROJVM/ref=sr_1_15?crid=2FIMEN9ZM17OQ&dchild=1&keywords=glow+sticks&qid=1587956220&sprefix=glow+stics%2Caps%2C197&sr=8-15
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Mrs. Dawn HuffmanCertified Middle School Science Teacher & Masters with a Reading Emphasis
386 total reviews
885 completed classes

About Me

“If a child can't learn the way we teach, maybe we should teach the way they learn.”
– Ignacio Estrada

I am a certified teacher, and I began my teaching career as a 5th-grade elementary teacher in Illinois in 2007.  I now have the privilege of... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.