Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 10-12

Grade 5 Full Math Curriculum

5.0 (2) · Ages 8-12

Individual Math Help with a Certified Math Teacher

5.0 (2) · Ages 8-13

Decimal Division Algebra And Place Value

5.0 (9) · Ages 9-14

Ongoing 4th-7th grade Supportive and Personal Math Tutoring

5.0 (19) · Ages 9-11

Fifth Grade Math Ongoing Math Skills

5.0 (7) · Ages 6-8

2nd grade Full Curriculum 3x a Week

Math

Math/Reading Tutoring/Homework Help- Grade 1, Grade 2, Grade 3, Grade 4, Grade 5, Grade 6

In this class, I can provide homework help or grade-appropriate extra help.
Sara Howell
67 total reviews for this teacher
17 reviews for this class
Completed by 27 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
25 minutes
per class
Meets once
5-14
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I will not be assigning any homework for students. I will sometimes provide additional problems with solutions to help students to have additional practice.
If a student has a computer they can use their finger or a pen to write on, I encourage them to use this in class. I like to try to have students annotate on Zoom. If a student cannot easily annotate, I ask them to use paper or a whiteboard and hold up their work. Students should practice holding writing up to the camera before class to make sure that everything can be seen.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
I use informal assessment while I teach to gauge student's understanding.
25 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Sara Howell
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Certified Teacher- B.S. in Early Childhood Education (PK-6) and Special Education (K-12)
67 total reviews
91 completed classes

About Me

Hello! I am Sara Howell. I live in a small town in Pennsylvania. I am a certified PK through sixth-grade general education teacher and PK- 12 grade special education teacher in both New Jersey and Pennsylvania. I graduated from Millersville... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2023 Outschool, Inc.