Find Classes
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 3-10

1:1 Elementary School Private Tutor/Certified Teacher: Reading (Phonics, Fluency, Comprehension) Writing & Math

5.0 (40) · Ages 6-11

Tailor-Made English Tuition: Private 1:1 Class - Reading / Writing

5.0 (35) · Ages 5-11

Help Is on the Way! 1:1 Reading/Math Tutor for Students K-5

5.0 (5) · Ages 5-9

Need Math Help? First, Second and Third Grade Math Tutoring - 45 Minutes

5.0 (2) · Ages 4-6

Ongoing Private Tutoring 1:1

5.0 (91) · Ages 7-12

1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, & 5th grade Math Tutoring


Math Private Tutoring - 6 To 11 Years - 1:1 - Individual Tuition

This is a lesson designed for your child so that they can feel more confident in mathematics and gain skills and strategies to help them succeed and progress.
Mrs. Kaye B.A. (Hons) P.G.C.E.
87 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
year olds
learner per class


Charged upfront
Meets once
25 minute class

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
To be able to learn strategies in order to grow in confidence in mathematics.
To be able to gain confidence in mathematics. 
To be able to use and understand technical vocabulary relating to mathematics. 
My name is Mrs. Kaye and I am a very experienced classroom primary / elementary school teacher and Head of Year. I have taught for many years in London before teaching in prestigious international and British schools in North Africa and the Middle East.  I am now based in the U.S.   I am passionate about helping children progress in maths, English and all areas of the curriculum. My aim is to help learners on to the road to success with their academic journey.

I pride myself on ensuring that the materials used in the lesson are engaging and differentiated. My aim is that learners finish each lesson knowing more than they started or consolidated or clarified a concept. I support learners with their goal of progressing and moving forward with confidence. I am trained in facilitating learners to becoming better writers, readers, speakers and mathematicians. I am very good at what I do, and I employ a range of strategies to help children feel motivated and to have fun during the lesson. 
There will be homework every week and this at the discretion of the parent / guardian. 
Pen and paper (squared paper is great) / mini whiteboard and whiteboard pen / glasses if they are needed to read. Children will need to be able to use the annotate and typing functions on Zoom.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
I will feed back to learners and parents. 
25 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
In order to access some of the resources you will need to have access to Youtube. You will not need to have a Youtube account and the links will be sent through the. Outschool platform. Children will need to be supervised when watching Youtube videos, 

YouTube’s Terms of Service

You must be at least 13 years old to use the Service; however, children of all ages may use the Service and YouTube Kids (where available) if enabled by a parent or legal guardian.

Permission by Parent or Guardian

If you are under 18, you represent that you have your parent or guardian’s permission to use the Service. Please have them read this Agreement with you.


Mrs. Kaye B.A. (Hons) P.G.C.E.
Lives in the United States
Experience Primary / Elementary / International School Teacher
87 total reviews
280 completed classes

About Me

My name is Mrs. Kaye.  I am an experienced primary school teacher. I started my career in London where I taught for many years. I then went on to teach in North Africa and the Middle East for over a decade - which was a truly fantastic experience.... 
Get The App
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool