Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (59) · Ages 9-18

One-on-One Math Tutoring (High School / Secondary Education)

5.0 (5) · Ages 9-18

Weekly Private Math Tutoring

5.0 (1) · Ages 9-18

Ongoing 1:1 Math Tutoring for Grades 6-12: Algebra, Geometry, Precalculus, Calculus, etc.

5.0 (56) · Ages 13-18

1:1 Math Homework Help

5.0 (60) · Ages 13-18

Math Made Easy: Middle School and High School Math Tutoring (30 Minutes)

5.0 (37) · Ages 13-18

Math Made Easy: Middle School and High School Math Tutoring (60 Minutes)

Math

Math Homework Help for High School

1:1 High School Math Tutoring - Prealgebra, Algebra 1 & 2, Geometry, Trigonometry, Precalculus, AP Calculus AB
Miriam Snare (M.A. in Curriculum & Instruction)
41 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 1 learner
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
30 minutes
per class
Once per week
every week
13-18
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does an "Ongoing" course work?

Meets on a weekly schedule, join any week, no need to catch up on previous material
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Automatic payment every Sunday, cancel any time
Great for clubs and for practicing skills

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I hold a teacher certification in the state of Maryland to teach 7th-12th grade math and I have nearly 20 years of experience tutoring individual students and teaching in the classroom.
Homework assignment, pencil, and a calculator (if needed)
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
I may use the web-based scientific and graphing calculators on the website desmos.com to demonstrate a calculation or the features of a graph. No account is necessary.

Teacher

Miriam Snare (M.A. in Curriculum & Instruction)
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Experienced and Certified High School Math Teacher
41 total reviews
49 completed classes

About Me

My teaching certification is for mathematics for grades 8-12. I have a bachelor's degree in aerospace engineering and a master's degree in curriculum and instruction. For over a decade, I taught in public and private middle and high school... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.