Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (65) · Ages 9-14

One-to-One Private Math Tutoring (One time Class)

Class listing photo
5.0 (5) · Ages 5-12

1:1 Math Tutoring for Learners in Grades 1-6

Class listing photo
5.0 (4) · Ages 6-15

1:1 Private Math Tutoring for Grades 1 to 8: Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 & Geometry,

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 6-11

Math Tutoring Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication and Division

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages 4-12

1:1 Math Tutoring -Specializing in Learning Disabilities and Building Confidence

Class listing photo
5.0 (2) · Ages 3-10

On Going Private Math Tutoring


Math: Elementary K-8th, Private Math Tutoring with Math U See!

In this personalized ongoing class, students will receive one-on-one help with math concepts at their own level and pace using the Math-U-See curriculum. Class will meet 1-4 days a week depending on your needs and preference! #confidence
Lisa Taylor
438 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 15 learners
  There are no upcoming classes.
year old learners
US Grade Level
learners per class


Charged weekly
Meets 1x per week
Runs week after week
45 minutes per class
Cancel anytime
Calendar icon

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Improve Math skills where needed for each individual student.
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science and a Minor in English Literature from the University of California at San Diego. 
For the past 20 years, I have been teaching children both as a homeschool teacher and in local co-op classes. I have also been teaching children online for the past 4 years with VIPKid and Outschool. 
My experience teaching Math includes 18 years as a homeschool educator teaching all grade levels of Math from K-12. This ranged from basic addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division, to teaching my students to solve complex algebraic and geometric equations. I have experience using many different Math curricula including Math-U-See, Saxon Math, Teaching Textbooks, and Bob Jones University Press.
Math-U-See Student workbook at student's appropriate level.
45 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.


Lisa Taylor
Lives in the United States
B.A., TESOL Certified, Baking Specialist
438 total reviews
433 completed classes

About Me

Hello, I'm Teacher Lisa!
I'm thrilled to have been teaching with Outschool for the past two years! 
I am a former homeschool mom of 18 years who graduated my last student from high school in 2020. I have also been teaching ESL online for the past... 
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2023 Outschool