Find Classes
Log In

Master Algebra 1 Using Math-U-See (17 Weeks-Complete Course)

In this 17 week course, students will learn graphing, simultaneous equations, exponents, polynomials, unit multipliers, and more.
Yolanda Pugh
105 total reviews for this teacher
11 reviews for this class
Completed by 74 learners
year olds
learners per class


Charged upfront
$13 per class
Meets 2x per week
Over 17 weeks
50 minutes per class
There are no open spots for this class, but you can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.


Class Experience

Students will learn graphing, simultaneous equations, exponents, polynomials, unit multipliers, and more. 
I have been teaching math and science for more than 20 years.  I love all things math and science.  I have the gift of teaching and love to connect with students and explain in a way that makes sense to each individual thereby incorporating different learning techniques in the my teaching process. I understand that students make mistakes and give them the encouragement and skill to work with speed and accuracy.  
Student will complete workbook assignments as well tests each week for each lesson. Late assignments will not be graded. 
Students will need a copy of the Algebra I student pack ($48 ). Books may purchased from (not an affiliate). A notebook and graph paper to take notes and pen or pencil. Calculators are recommended. Prerequisites: - Fluency with basic math operations (addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division) - A solid understanding of fractions, percents, and decimals--and how they're all related -Ratio and proportion -Probability -Geometry formulas and vocabulary: perimeter, area, circumference, etc. -Integers, the number line, and integer operations
Learner progress is assessed through class participation and completion of assignments. 
1 hour 40 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 4+ hours per week outside of class.


Yolanda Pugh
Lives in the United States
Problem Solved-Providing Support, Guidance & Instruction
105 total reviews
50 completed classes

About Me

I am a working homeschool mom of two (both graduates). I have taught/tutored  math and science for more than 25 years and have a Bachelor's of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from Florida A&M University.   I have a passion for helping... 
Get The App
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
© 2023 Outschool