Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Arts

Magical Dance (Flex): Beginner Jazz and Hip Hop - 6 Week

Let's dance in this 6 week Magical Jazz and Hip Hop Dance Flex Class that will include stretching, a basic Jazz and Hip Hop warm up, a dance game and an upbeat Jazz dance combination each week!
Lauren Sylvia - Dance - Ballet - BA
2201 total reviews for this teacher
2 reviews for this class
Completed by 21 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 6 weeks
6-10
year olds
1-10
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun Aug 7

Aug 7 - Sep 18 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
This section has already started.
Enroll Late

Sun Aug 14

Aug 14 - Sep 25 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Oct 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Oct 2 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Oct 9 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 4

Sep 4 - Oct 16 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 11

Sep 11 - Oct 23 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 18

Sep 18 - Oct 30 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 25

Sep 25 - Nov 6 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 2

Oct 2 - Nov 13 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 9

Oct 9 - Nov 20 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 16

Oct 16 - Nov 27 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 23

Oct 23 - Dec 4 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 30

Oct 30 - Dec 11 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 6

Nov 6 - Dec 18 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 13

Nov 13 - Dec 25 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 20

Nov 20, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 27

Nov 27, 2022 - Jan 8, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 4

Dec 4, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 11

Dec 11, 2022 - Jan 22, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 18

Dec 18, 2022 - Jan 29, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 25

Dec 25, 2022 - Feb 5, 2023 (6 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Your child will learn Jazz and Hip Hop dance steps in a creative learning environment.  They will also learn a short dance combination.  Most of all, students will learn the pure joy movement brings.
Weekly coloring sheets will be posted for learners to color and post in the classroom.  There will be a step of the week each week that we will focus on.  The learner will post a photo or video of the step in the classroom for discussion.  
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.
Please make sure your child is in an area where they can move around freely.  Also, having a water bottle nearby during class is encouraged.  Students will want to be in comfortable clothes that they can easily move in and hair pulled back.  By signing up for this class you should understand that when participating in any exercise or dance program, there is the possibility of physical injury. If you engage in these online dance classes, you agree that you do so at your own risk, are voluntarily participating in these activities, assume all risk of injury to yourself.

Teacher

Lauren Sylvia - Dance - Ballet - BA
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Dance Instructor/Choreographer
2201 total reviews
1212 completed classes

About Me

Hi!  I’m Miss Lauren and am a performer, educator, choreographer and dance studio owner in Milton, VT.

I am trained in various styles of dance including Ballet, Tap, Jazz, Hip Hop, Lyrical, Modern and Acrobatics and hold a Bachelors Degree in... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.