Find Classes
Teach
Log In

There are no open spots for this class, but we found something similar!

5.0 (3) · Ages 8-12

Long Division Champ Camp

5.0 (2) · Ages 8-13

30 min, Long Division: Dangerous Monkeys Swing Backwards: Beginner to Advanced

5.0 (117) · Ages 8-13

Long Division: Dangerous Monkeys Swing Backwards: Beginner to Advanced

5.0 (9) · Ages 8-12

Math Skill Builders (Ongoing)

5.0 (11) · Ages 8-10

Long Division Two Ways

5.0 (8) · Ages 9-13

Long Division Boot Camp

Math

Long Division With Confidence Camp

In this three week long class, students will focus on building a strong foundation of long division.
Renee Varble
232 total reviews for this teacher
New class
  There are no upcoming classes.
Class
40 minutes
per class
Twice per week
over 3 weeks
9-12
year olds
2-6
learners per class
per learner - per class

How does aMulti-Daycourse work?

Meets multiple times at scheduled times
Live video chats, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great for engaging projects and interacting with diverse classmates from other states and countries

How Outschool Works

There are no open spots for this class.

You can request another time or scroll down to find more classes like this.

Description

Class Experience

I have taught and tutored math ranging from preschool to the college level for the past 22 years. I enjoy math and find pleasure in helping students find success in it as well. I am an "old school" teacher who takes pride in helping students build a strong foundation in math. 
Confidence work (CW) will be given to enforce skills and build confidence with practice. It will be available in the classroom after class.
Paper and pencil or white board and marker
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
1 hour 20 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Renee VarbleI want all of my students to succeed and with my hard work and fun atmosphere, they will do just that!
232 total reviews
637 completed classes

About Me

Hello everyone! I live in Kentucky with my daughter. I have had a career in education for 22 years. It started as volunteering in a writing classroom and turned into tutoring preschool through college aged students. I have an elementary education... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.