Log In

This class is no longer available, but we found something similar!

Class listing photo
5.0 (52) · Ages: 5-10

Individualized 1:1 Tutoring English Grammar Reading Spelling Phonics Math K-6

Class listing photo
5.0 (2) · Ages: 10-18

Private Writing Tutor

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 5-10

Let’s Talk Together About Harry Potter!

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 3-10

Prek-4Th Grade ELA, Writing, Reading Comprehension 1:1 Tutoring**ESL Friendly

Class listing photo
5.0 (1) · Ages: 12-17

Advanced Vocabulary/Etymology & Critical Reading for the Digital PSAT/SAT/ACT

Class listing photo
5.0 (480) · Ages: 6-8

Master Phonics Skills and Read a Book

Let's Talk! English Conversation for Beginners (EFL, ESL, TESOL)

Class
Play
Elizabeth Hays, MA TESOL, Applied Linguistics
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(5)
This class is designed to prepare your student for conversations with native speakers by making student output the primary goal, teaching necessary vocabulary and grammar, focusing on speaking skills, and building student confidence.

Class experience

This class is taught in English.
Students will learn basic phrases and expressions for having conversations in everyday English that will help build their overall sociolinguistic competence. Students will learn to:

⭐️Section 1A:  Tuesday, August 2, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Monday, August 1, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Tuesday, August 23, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Monday, August 22, 2022
⭐️Section 3A:  Tuesday, September 13, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Monday, September 12, 2022
⭐️Section 4A:  Tuesday, October 4, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Monday, October 3, 2022
⭐️Section 5A:  Tuesday, October 25, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Monday, October 24, 2022
⭐️Section 6A:  Tuesday, November 15, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Monday, November 14, 2022

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*count to 20
*describe their feelings and emotions (happy, fine, sad, angry, scared, excited, silly)
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

⭐️Section 1A:  Friday, August 4, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Wednesday, August 3, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Friday, August 26, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Wednesday, August 24, 2022
⭐️Section 3A:  Friday, September 16, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Wednesday, September 14, 2022
⭐️Section 4A:  Friday, October 7, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Wednesday, October 5, 2022 
⭐️Section 5A:  Friday, October 28, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Wednesday, October 26, 2022 
⭐️Section 6A:  Friday, November 18, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Wednesday, November 16, 2022 

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*count to 20
*talk about their family (mom, dad, brother, sister, grandma, grandpa)
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

⭐️Section 1A:  Tuesday, August 9, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Monday, August 8, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Tuesday, August 30, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Monday, August 29, 2022
⭐️Section 3A:  Tuesday, September 20, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Monday, September 19, 2022 
⭐️Section 4A:  Tuesday, October 11, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Monday, October 10, 2022 
⭐️Section 5A:  Tuesday, November 1, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Tuesday, November 1, 2022
⭐️Section 6A:  Tuesday, November 22, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Monday, November 21, 2022

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*count to 20
*talk about their city and country
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

⭐️Section 1A:  Friday, August 12, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Wednesday, August 10, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Friday, September 2, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Wednesday, August 31, 2022
⭐️Section 3A:  Friday, September 23, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Wednesday, September 21, 2022
⭐️Section 4A:  Friday, October 14, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Wednesday, October 12, 2022
⭐️Section 5A:  Friday, November 4, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Wednesday, November 2, 2022
⭐️Section 6A:  Friday, November 25, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*talk about foods they like and dislike
*count to 20
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

⭐️Section 1A:  Tuesday, August 16, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Monday, August 15, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Tuesday, September 6, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Monday, September 5, 2022 
⭐️Section 3A:  Tuesday, September 27, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Monday, September 26, 2022
⭐️Section 4A:  Tuesday, October 18, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Monday, October 17, 2022
⭐️Section 5A:  Tuesday, November 8, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Monday, November 7, 2022
⭐️Section 6A:  Tuesday, November 29, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Monday, November 28, 2022

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*count to 20
*talk about their school (supplies, classes, favorite classes) 
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

⭐️Section 1A:  Friday, August 19, 2022
⭐️Section 1B:  Monday, August 17, 2022
⭐️Section 2A:  Friday, September 19, 2022
⭐️Section 2B:  Monday, September 7, 2022
⭐️Section 3A:  Friday, September 30, 2022
⭐️Section 3B:  Monday, September 28, 2022
⭐️Section 4A:  Friday, October 21, 2022
⭐️Section 4B:  Monday, October 19, 2022 
⭐️Section 5A:  Friday, November 11, 2022
⭐️Section 5B:  Monday, November 9, 2022
⭐️Section 6A:  Friday, December 2, 2022
⭐️Section 6B:  Monday, November 30, 2022

Students will be greeted and welcomed into the class. Students will learn, review, and practice the following:
*greet 
*introduce themselves
*tell their name (first name only), 
*tell their age
*answer the question "How are you?"  
*talk about activities and things they like to do (play piano, dance, sing, play soccer, etc.)
*count to 20
*talk about their family (mom, dad, brother, sister, grandma, grandpa) 
*say what city and country they are from
*talk about their school (classes, favorite classes, activities) 
*say goodbye 
Students will receive supplementary materials to continue to practice at home. 

❤️ Please join me for a fun, interactive class full of games and digital effects while your learner begins to speak confidently in English.  


The student should have simple drawing supplies available to them during class. These supplies may be paper, crayons, markers, a tablet/smartphone with a drawing app (that the student is not taking the class on), etc. The student should be able to hold their work up to show the teacher and classmates. Due to time limitations, I do not recommend items that require glue, glitter, paint, or clay.

Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Average rating:5.0Number of reviews:(5)
Profile
Hello and welcome to my profile! My name is Elizabeth, but my students call me “Miss Lizzy” or “Teacher Lizzy”. I am very excited about the opportunity to provide a fun, interactive, and authentic learning environment for your child. From Girl... 
Group Class

$11

weekly ($6 per class)
2x per week
25 min

Completed by 19 learners
Live video meetings
Ages: 4-6
2-6 learners per class

This class is no longer offered
About
Support
SafetyPrivacyCA PrivacyLearner PrivacyTerms
Outschool International
Get The App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
© 2024 Outschool