Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Coding & Tech

Let's Get Started: Stop-Motion Animation for Beginners

Create movies and wow others by making all your favorite toys, figures, and LEGO come alive using stop motion animation with your smart phone or tablet!
Brenton Fisher
519 total reviews for this teacher
353 reviews for this class
Completed by 1637 learners
Class
55 minutes
per class
Meets once
9-14
year olds
3-12
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
4 learners enrolled
Enroll

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 9

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 16

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:00 – 11:55 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 21

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:00 – 12:55 PM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?
Outschool is neither affiliated with, nor sponsored by, nor endorsed by the LEGO Group, owner of the LEGO® and LEGO® logo marks.

Description

Class Experience

Students Will learn how to:
1. Manually set up the program settings based on their lighting and depth of field.
2. Set the stage for their movie scene props and figures.
3. Efficient shooting practices.
4. Post production editing, such as voice overs and adding graphics.
5. Ready your movie to wow your friends. 
 1 file available upon enrollment
We will be using the application Stop Motion Studio Pro that can be purchased for $4.99 in your mobil device's App Store. Please have it purchased and loaded on their device prior to class starting. Please have your student bring at least one toy or figurine that they would like to have come alive as well as any props they would like to include.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
Your student will not be required to show their filming progress.  But, the more they participate and ask questions the more capable they will be post-class to continue making their films.  Their excitement to continue filming that you see after the class will be the best way to measure their success in the classroom. 
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Brenton FisherEducator, Pokémon Trainer, Lego Master
519 total reviews
405 completed classes

About Me

My name is Brenton (Machete Ninja Star) Fisher.  Galaxy defending archaeologist, cowboy and raptor trainer!  I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and have been educating elementary age children and teenagers online for four years.  I have... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.