Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Coding & Tech

Lesson 15 Scratch Coding Arcade Series-Make a Video Game-Invaders From Space

In this one-time course learners will create a project to shoot down invaders from space. Learners will shoot lasers to save us from the invaders.
Dan Hartman
436 total reviews for this teacher
17 reviews for this class
Completed by 78 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
8-13
year olds
3-5
learners per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 30

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:30 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
11:00 – 11:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
4:00 – 4:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
1:00 – 1:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
6:00 – 6:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 7

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
6:00 – 6:30 AM
 Enroll

Fri, Dec 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 11

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
7:00 – 7:30 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 18

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
3:00 – 3:30 PM
 Enroll

Tue, Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2:30 – 3:00 PM
 Enroll

Thu, Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:00 – 9:30 AM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 24

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8:00 – 8:30 AM
 Enroll

Sun, Dec 25

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2:00 – 2:30 PM
 Enroll

Mon, Dec 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1:00 – 1:30 PM
 Enroll

Sat, Dec 31

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
10:00 – 10:30 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
-Students should know how to have 2 windows open at a time, or have 2 screens available.
    - One window is for Zoom, the other is where they will create their Scratch program
    - A keyboard is necessary for this course
-Please create an account for Scratch prior to class
  - www.scratch.mit.edu
-Please note, class length may vary based upon the number of learners and their knowledge of scratch

- Notice: Please be on time for class. It is not fair for learners that are on-time to have to stop and wait until a late arrival catches up. This can take a fair amount of time depending on the knowledge level of the learner. For this reason, I do not accept late arrivals. If you are late due to technical issues, email me and I will gladly transfer you to another class. I appreciate your understanding

Teacher

Dan Hartman
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Technology is my passion
436 total reviews
905 completed classes

About Me

Hi, my name is Dan Hartman. I am currently an elementary and middle school technology teacher(Pk-8). I graduated from Penn State with a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science.  I love teaching, especially technology. It is so rewarding to see the... 
Learn
Get The App
Download the Outschool iOS app on the App Store
©2022 Outschool, Inc.