Coding & Tech

Learn to Program a Virtual Robot- 6 Different Coding Challenges-No Robot Needed!

This 4 weeks course takes student past basic block coding and into some cool coding concepts while learning about science, artificial intelligence, and robotics. The challenges that will have your coder asking for more.
Coding Doctors STEM Learning Lab
740 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 4 learners
Class

No live meetings

Over 4 weeks

9-14

year olds

3-6

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 30

May 30 - Jun 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jul 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Jul 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 7 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 14 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 25

Jul 25 - Aug 21 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Aug 28 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Sep 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Sep 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 2 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 9 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Oct 16 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 23 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Oct 30 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 6 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Nov 13 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 20 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Nov 27 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 4 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14 - Dec 11 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 18 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28 - Dec 25 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12, 2022 - Jan 8, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Dec 26, 2022 - Jan 22, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 2, 2023

Jan 2, 2023 - Jan 29, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 9, 2023

Jan 9, 2023 - Feb 5, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

At the end of the four week course, students will understand:
- What is artificial intelligence and the use of it in their daily lives.
- How can we help the environment with the use of robots.
- How robots can be used across different fields of work. 
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and maybe some time outside of class.

Offered by

Coding Doctors STEM Learning Lab
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Founded by Lauren Smith, Certified Teacher & Member of the Computer Science Teachers Association. We Believe that All Kids Can Learn Coding-Math-Reading-Science. Your Child Will Achieve their Greatest Potential!
740 total reviews
685 completed classes

About Us

For a limited time, we are offering a discount for families! Use coupon code DOCTORSCAMP10 for $10 off any class. Coupon valid until May 31st, 2022 so don't delay!

Welcome to the Coding Doctors Learning Lab! Founded by Lauren Smith, a member of... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.