Arts

Learn How to Draw Animals - Flamingo!

In this one-time Animal drawing class, we will draw a Flamingo! We will focus on analyzing research using geometrical shapes and different ways of achieving texture values that Flamingo has - from small baby feathers to large wing feathers!
34 total reviews for this teacher
Completed by 10 learners
Class

55 minutes

per class

Meets once

9-12

year olds

3-6

learners per class

per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
This teacher may live in a different time zone.

Sun May 22

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
6pm - 6:55pm
 Enroll

Mon May 23

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Tue May 24

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
1pm - 1:55pm
 Enroll

Wed May 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
12am - 12:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed May 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1:30pm - 2:25pm
 Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4:30pm - 5:25pm
 Enroll

Thu May 26

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:30pm - 8:25pm
 Enroll

Sat May 28

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3pm - 3:55pm
 Enroll

Sat May 28

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6:30pm - 7:25pm
 Enroll

Sun May 29

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
3:30am - 4:25am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sun May 29

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
5:30am - 6:25am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon May 30

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
12pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Tue May 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2am - 2:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Jun 1

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 2

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1pm - 1:55pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 3

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Sat Jun 4

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
9pm - 9:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 5:55pm
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
3am - 3:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
11am - 11:55am
 Enroll

Tue Jun 7

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
5pm - 5:55pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5am - 5:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12pm - 12:55pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7pm - 7:55pm
 Enroll

Wed Jun 8

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8pm - 8:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 9

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
1am - 1:55am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Jun 9

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1pm - 1:55pm
 Enroll

Fri Jun 10

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Sun Jun 12

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Sun Jun 12

Meet once (1 day)
Sunday
5pm - 5:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 16

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
1pm - 1:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 16

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5pm - 5:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jun 23

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Thu Jul 14

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
2pm - 2:55pm
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This class is taught in English.
Exercising pressure control of color pencil strokes to achieve different textures
No homework but keep drawing and smiling! 
-Paper
-Color Pencils - the more shades of reds, pinks, and purples the better. But keep in mind we will also need, black and grey!
-Eraser - just in case we need it!
-Pencil Sharpener - caring for your tools - color pencils is important! 
55 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Lila, MFAExpress yourself through drawing!
34 total reviews
91 completed classes

About Me

Hello there!

Let's learn how to draw, paint and imagine new worlds and creations in a relaxed and fun environment!

I am an artist and a designer with an MFA from Northwestern University.
During my studies, I had the opportunity to teach on an... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.