Find Classes
Teach
Log In
World Languages

Latin Tutoring with Magistra Brigid (Private - All Levels)

These sessions provide extra assistance for Latin students at any level who want to receive further explanation and assistance on homework, review for quizzes/exams, and/or enhance their current skills, or receive instruction on Latin fundamentals in a one-to-one setting.
Brigid Johnson, MA Tufts University
137 total reviews for this teacher
41 reviews for this class
Completed by 21 learners
Class
60 minutes
per class
Meets once
9-18
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time
🔥 This class is in high demand! 24 of 191 classes have sold out.

Tue Aug 9

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3:30pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 9

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 10

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Aug 11

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 12

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
6pm - 7pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
4pm - 5pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
3:30pm - 4:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7pm - 8pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 16

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:30pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 17

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
4pm - 5pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7pm - 8pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 18

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
2:30pm - 3:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
6:30pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Aug 20

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
11:30pm - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Aug 23

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 24

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30pm - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Aug 30

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Aug 31

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
11:30pm - 12:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Sep 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:30pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Sep 3

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Sep 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:30pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Sat Sep 10

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Sep 24

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5:30pm - 6:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Sep 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 9pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9:30pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:45pm - 11:45pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 8

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Nov 11

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:45pm - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 15

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Nov 18

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:45pm - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 22

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Nov 23

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
9pm - 10:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Nov 29

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 2

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:45pm - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 6

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 13

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Dec 14

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
12:30am - 1:30am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
11:45pm - 12:45am
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Sat Dec 17

Meet once (1 day)
Saturday
5pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 8pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8:30pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7pm - 8pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:30pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 20

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7pm - 8pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8:30pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
5pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15pm - 11:15pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Tue Dec 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
8:45pm - 9:45pm
 Enroll

Tue Dec 27

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Wed Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
5pm - 6pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
8:45pm - 9:45pm
 Enroll

Wed Dec 28

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Thu Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 10pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
10:15pm - 11:15pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8:45pm - 9:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Dec 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
10pm - 11pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll

Mon Jan 2, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:30pm - 11:30pm
Outside 6am-10pm in your local time.
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will develop, enhance, and master the fundamentals of Latin and/or Roman and Greek history, culture, archaeology, and/or mythology.
I have taught Latin for over twelve years to students ages ten through college level. I have used several Latin texts throughout my career including Wheelock, Ecce Romani, Cambridge, Oxford, Latin for the New Millennium, Latin for Americans, Minimus, and Jenney's. I also assist intermediate and advanced students with translating selections from Roman authors such as Cicero, Caesar, Vergil, Ovid, Horace, Pliny, Seneca, Tacitus and many others. I have worked with AP Latin students, prepped students for the National Latin Exam, and have done individual Latin tutoring since undergraduate studies. I hold an MA in Classical Studies from Tufts University. 
This is for tutoring purposes only, so there will be no homework, unless requested.
Please bring homework/questions to class.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
1 hour per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
I will provide the examples and extra content for practice.

Teacher

Brigid Johnson, MA Tufts University
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Educator, Mentor, and Student Advocate: Helping the Future Generations Succeed.
137 total reviews
364 completed classes

About Me

Greetings students and parents/guardians!

I teach courses on Classical Studies that explore the history, archaeology, language, literature, and culture of ancient civilizations, primarily covering Ancient Rome and Greece, but I am truly a... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.