Life Skills

Junior Bakers: Magical Cooking (Recipe Set 2) FLEX

A five week, flexible schedule, baking course inspired by the magical world. From crafting pointy hats to magical bakes, we'll cook tasty recipes that would impress any witch or wizard.
Angela Foster
76 total reviews for this teacher
New class
Class

No live meetings

Over 5 weeks

10-12

year olds

1-12

learners per class

per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Mon May 30

May 30 - Jul 3 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 6

Jun 6 - Jul 10 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 13

Jun 13 - Jul 17 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 20

Jun 20 - Jul 24 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jun 27

Jun 27 - Jul 31 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 4

Jul 4 - Aug 7 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 11

Jul 11 - Aug 14 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jul 18

Jul 18 - Aug 21 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Fri Jul 29

Jul 29 - Aug 28 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 1

Aug 1 - Sep 4 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 8

Aug 8 - Sep 11 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Aug 15 - Sep 18 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Aug 22 - Sep 25 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Aug 29 - Oct 2 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 5

Sep 5 - Oct 9 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Sep 12 - Oct 16 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Sep 19 - Oct 23 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Sep 26 - Oct 30 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Oct 3 - Nov 6 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Oct 10 - Nov 13 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Oct 17 - Nov 20 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Oct 24 - Nov 27 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Oct 31 - Dec 4 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Nov 7 - Dec 11 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Nov 14 - Dec 18 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Nov 21 - Dec 25 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Nov 28, 2022 - Jan 1, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Dec 5, 2022 - Jan 8, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Dec 12, 2022 - Jan 15, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Dec 19, 2022 - Jan 22, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Dec 26

Dec 26, 2022 - Jan 29, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Mon Jan 2, 2023

Jan 2, 2023 - Feb 5, 2023 (5 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Learners will be able to follow recipes step-by-step.
Learners will be able to cook five magical world inspired dishes.
I am an experienced school teacher (3-11 year olds), and I have also worked at a number of Summer camps. I was the counsellor in charge of the cooking groups for a couple of years of Summer camp. I enjoy baking in my free time.
Learners are encouraged to help to clean up their baking space after class.
Below are the ingredients and equipment needed for week 1:
Ingredients - chocolate chips, all-purpose or plain flour, butter, puffed rice cereal (such as Rice Krispies), sugar, mini marshmallows, cocoa powder, light corn syrup, maple syrup or golden syrup, baking powder, water, candy shoestring/candy belts or decorative icing tube/pen, candies (chocolate stars, M&Ms, Jolly Ranchers) and colored sprinkles (magic coloured - orange, black, purple, silver and gold work well)
Kitchen equipment - Saucepan with 1in (2½cm) of water in the bottom, glass/metal bowl that can partially sit inside the saucepan without touching the water on the bottom, oven, oven gloves or oven cloth, hob, mixing bowl, spoon for mixing, electric hand mixer or stand mixer, teaspoon, pastry brush, baking tray and greaseproof paper or baking parchment to line baking tray. 

Ingredient and equipment lists for weeks 2-4 will be posted in the classroom a week before they are needed. A new recipe sheet will also be shared at the start of each week, you may print this if you wish, or just follow along with the steps in the video.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
No live meetings, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
When you enrol in this class, you accept full responsibility for your learner's safety. It is essential that a responsible adult is in the same room as the learner and ready to step in to help if necessary. 

Although I will discuss using equipment safely in the class videos, please ensure your learner is familiar with your own kitchen equipment (how to turn it on, turn it off, increase or decrease the temperature, or speed up or slow mixing). Learners will be using knives to chop, mixers to stir or whisk, the hob to melt or cook ingredients, as well as the oven (adult supervision will be needed when using hot equipment).

Please ensure your learner is wearing short sleeves, or close fitting long sleeves that will not get caught on equipment, has long hair tied back and I recommend wearing an apron or clothes that can be washed easily.

Please ensure you check all your ingredients for possible allergens.

Teacher

Angela Foster
🇬🇧
Lives in the United Kingdom
Learning, baking, creating and solving!
76 total reviews
88 completed classes

About Me

Hello everyone, my name is Angela Foster. I love working with children, and I enjoy planning and teaching classes that will fully engage them in their learning.

I have a UK PGCE teaching certificate in Primary Education and a Masters degree in... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.