Find Classes
Teach
Log In
World Languages

Japanese for Beginners: Part II (Ages 8-12) (Flex)

In this 4-week flex course, students will learn more words & phrases to build upon the basic Japanese skills they learned in "Japanese for Beginners: Part I".
Haley Atkinson
193 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 8 learners
Class
No live meetings
Over 4 weeks
8-12
year olds
1-8
learners per class
per learner - per week

How does aFlexible Schedulecourse work?

No scheduled live video chats
Discussions via classroom forum and private messages with the teacher
Great if your learner prefers independent pacing or is uncomfortable with live video chat

Available Times

Pacific Time

Sun Aug 21

Aug 21 - Sep 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Aug 28

Aug 28 - Sep 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 4

Sep 4 - Oct 1 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 11

Sep 11 - Oct 8 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 18

Sep 18 - Oct 15 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Sep 25

Sep 25 - Oct 22 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 2

Oct 2 - Oct 29 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 9

Oct 9 - Nov 5 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 16

Oct 16 - Nov 12 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 23

Oct 23 - Nov 19 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Oct 30

Oct 30 - Nov 26 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 6

Nov 6 - Dec 3 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 13

Nov 13 - Dec 10 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 20

Nov 20 - Dec 17 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Nov 27

Nov 27 - Dec 24 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 4

Dec 4 - Dec 31 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 11

Dec 11, 2022 - Jan 7, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 18

Dec 18, 2022 - Jan 14, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Dec 25

Dec 25, 2022 - Jan 21, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jan 1, 2023

Jan 1, 2023 - Jan 28, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jan 8, 2023

Jan 8, 2023 - Feb 4, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jan 15, 2023

Jan 15, 2023 - Feb 11, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jan 22, 2023

Jan 22, 2023 - Feb 18, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Jan 29, 2023

Jan 29, 2023 - Feb 25, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Feb 5, 2023

Feb 5, 2023 - Mar 4, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Feb 12, 2023

Feb 12, 2023 - Mar 11, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Feb 19, 2023

Feb 19, 2023 - Mar 18, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Feb 26, 2023

Feb 26, 2023 - Mar 25, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Mar 5, 2023

Mar 5, 2023 - Apr 1, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Mar 12, 2023

Mar 12, 2023 - Apr 8, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Mar 19, 2023

Mar 19, 2023 - Apr 15, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Mar 26, 2023

Mar 26, 2023 - Apr 22, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Apr 2, 2023

Apr 2, 2023 - Apr 29, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Apr 9, 2023

Apr 9, 2023 - May 6, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Apr 16, 2023

Apr 16, 2023 - May 13, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Apr 23, 2023

Apr 23, 2023 - May 20, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll

Sun Apr 30, 2023

Apr 30, 2023 - May 27, 2023 (4 weeks)
Flexible Time
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

This course is meant to follow "Japanese for Beginners: Part I".

By the end of this course, students will be comfortable with basic conversation and phrases for daily living in Japanese.
I lived in Japan for 2 years. I have studied the language extensively and speak Japanese at an intermediate level. I also have experience teaching languages.
Each week, students will:
1) Watch lesson video (15 min)
2) Do review quiz/game (Quizlet)
3) Record video project (<5 min)
4) Participate in discussion board
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
No live meetings, and an estimated 1 - 2 hours per week outside of class.

Teacher

Haley Atkinson
🇺🇸
Lives in the United States
Recent graduate in Biomedical Science, future Genetics graduate student. Former resident of Japan. Passionate about learning and sharing knowledge with others!
193 total reviews
543 completed classes

About Me

Hello! My name is Haley and I'm excited to share my passions of science and Japanese with young learners! I recently graduated with a Bachelor's in Biomedical Science and come fresh out of courses such as Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology,... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.