Find Classes
Teach
Log In
World Languages

Italian One on One/ Sibling, Private Tutoring (Italian Help or for Italian Trip)

Perfect course to take for one on one tutoring (or tutoring with a friend/ sibling or cousin) to review, get help with Italian, learn new topics in Italian, or learn useful words for an Italian trip. Plus, you'll see my teaching style.
Emily Culbertson | Italian Teacher & Italian Tutor
436 total reviews for this teacher
5 reviews for this class
Completed by 17 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
4-17
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri Aug 12

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 15

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 19

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 22

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Aug 29

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Sep 26

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
7pm - 7:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 7

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 10

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 14

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 17

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 21

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Nov 28

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 5

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 12

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Dec 19

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll

Thu Dec 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
9pm - 9:30pm
 Enroll

Mon Jan 9, 2023

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
8pm - 8:30pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Gaining confidence and having fun learning Italian
Taking foreign language classes opens the doors to many opportunities. In high school, I took Spanish, and at university, I took up through Intermediate level in Italian. I now give students the opportunity to learn Italian language by making it fun and engaging through my teaching style, print offs, and Quizlets games. I have been teaching basic through intermediate Italian courses since January 2019 involving conversation skills, grammar (present indicative, passato prossimo, conjugating verbs with pronouns, adjectives reflecting the correct the-- as there are 7 the's in Italian, and more), as well as vocabulary and fairytale reading classes to make the language to come to life in a fun way.
None.
This will be messaged to you once you tell me what topics you'd like to cover/ goal of the classes as supply list will vary based on that.
In addition to the Outschool classroom, this class uses:
None. Except, I can give direction of what Italian course I'd suggest your student taking next if desired.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.

Teacher

Emily Culbertson | Italian Teacher & Italian TutorItalian for Beginners through Intermediate (ages 3 and up)
436 total reviews
462 completed classes

About Me

Hello!
   My name is Emily, and I strive to make learning easier and more fun. 

The Classes I Offer on Outschool:
    I teach a variety of classes in many subjects, ranging from ages 4-17 generally. I primarily teach Italian but also have classes... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.